Skip to content ↓

Trustee Information

Members and Directors:


Members Date of Appointment Date Stepped Down (If Applicable)
Dame Julie Kenny CBE DL 01/02/2014  
Lady Henrietta Scarbrough 30/09/2017  
Professor Philip Jones 10/07/2018  
Mr Richard Stubbs 13/12/2021  
Mr Richard Belcher 04/03/2022  


Date of Appointment
Date Stepped Down (If Applicable)
Term of Office
Dame Julie Kenny DBE DL Chair of Board of Trustees 01/02/2014   4 years
David Sutton CEO 29/09/2009   NA
Jerry Jarvis   30/09/2017 09/05/2022 4 years
Peter Sorsby   30/09/2017   4 years
Richard Belcher   01/02/2014 31/12/2021 4 years
Richard Stubbs   10/07/2018 12/12/2021 4 years
Glyn Staves Vice Chair 30/09/2017   4 years
Karen Smith   13/12/2021 14/10/2022 4 years
Rebekah Russell   13/12/2021   4 years
Philip Morris   13/12/2021 10/10/2022 4 years
Emma Peach   09/02/2022   4 years
David Lane   06/12/2022   4 years
Dean Fenton   06/12/2022   4 years
Rachel Denton   27/02/2023   4 years


Trustee Attendance at Board Meetings
Academic Year 2021/22

MLT Board Meetings

Dame Julie Kenny DBE DL


MLT Board Meetings David Sutton 6/6
MLT Board Meetings Jerry Jarvis 4/5
MLT Board Meetings Peter Sorsby 6/6
MLT Board Meetings Richard Belcher 1/1
MLT Board Meetings Richard Stubbs 2/2
MLT Board Meetings Glyn Staves 5/6
MLT Board Meetings Karen Smith 3/5
MLT Board Meetings Rebekah Russell 4/5
MLT Board Meetings Philip Morris 2/5
MLT Board Meetings Emma Peach 4/4


Trustee Attendance at Finance, Audit and Risk Meetings
Academic Year 2021/22

FAR Meetings

Dame Julie Kenny DBE DL


FAR Meetings David Sutton 3/3
FAR Meetings Glyn Staves 2/3
FAR Meetings Richard Belcher 1/1
FAR Meetings Richard Stubbs 0/1
FAR Meetings Chris Simmonds (Local Governor) 0/1
FAR Meetings Emma Peach (Local Governor) 3/3
FAR Meetings Jerry Jarvis 2/2
FAR Meetings Peter Sorsby 3/3
FAR Meetings Philip Morris 0/3
FAR Meetings Karen Smith 1/3
FAR Meetings Rebekah Russell 2/3

Trustee Attendance at Standards and Performance Meetings
Academic Year 2021/22

SAP Meetings

Dame Julie Kenny DBE DL

SAP Meetings David Sutton 2/2
SAP  Meetings Pete Sorsby 1/2
SAP Meetings Jerry Jarvis 0/1
SAP Meetings Andrew Battle 1/2
SAP Meetings Glyn Staves 0/2
SAP Meetings Rebekah Russell 1/2
SAP Meetings Karen Smith 1/2
SAP Meetings Philip Morris 0/2
SAP Meetings Emma Peach 1/2
SAP Meetings Liz Buxton 1/2
To see all school specific local governing bodies information, please click on the following links: