Skip to content ↓

Trust Central Services

The Trust Central Services are there to provide specialist support. Our highly developed, specialised central team is the beating core of everything that we do to support the teaching and learning of our children.

FINANCE

Our central finance team provides comprehensive support to both our academies and central departments in the areas of budgeting, financial reporting, purchasing, and invoicing. We work tirelessly to ensure we maximise the Trust’s resources available for teaching priorities and pupil experiences, whilst maintaining strict compliance with statutory and best regulatory guidance. The finance team also provides regular performance reporting to individual academies and the Trust Board, supports Academies with capital investment spend and manages all regulatory financial returns. 

Meet the team: 

Natalie Liversidge - Director of Finance and Audit: 
nliversidge@maltbylearningtrust.com 

Emma Rodgers - Director of Finance and Capital Resources:
erodgers@maltbylearningtrust.com

Sue Richardson - Trust Finance Manager
srichardson@maltbylearningtrust.com

Angela Suphanit - Finance Business Partner
asuphanit@maltbylearningtrust.com

Amy Pickering - Trust Payroll and Finance Officer
apickering@maltbylearningtrust.com

Julie Hanks - Trust Finance Assistant
jhanks@maltbylearningtrust.com

Debs Todd - Trust Finance Assistant
dtodd@maltbylearningtrust.com

Anjela Green - Trust Finance Assistant
agreen@maltbylearningtrust.com

HR

We have a wide remit that covers all areas of HR and employment law, these include: 

  • Short term and complex employee relations cases 

  • Employment law advice 

  • Policies and procedures 

  • Employee wellbeing agenda 

  • New starter onboarding and contracts 

  • Central support team payroll queries and Trust wide payroll issue escalations 

Our team is focussed on ensuring the best possible outcomes for all stakeholders, as well enhancing the Trust’s reputation as an employer of choice.  

Meet the team: 

Coleen Renshaw - Strategic Director: School Improvement and Workforce Development
crenshaw@maltbylearningtrust.com 

Premises and Estate Management 

All academies within the Trust retain their own on-site caretaker support, either employed directly by the Trust or through the relevant PFI contract. The Trust Facilities and Premises Manager supports these teams to provide strategic oversight and project delivery in the areas of health and safety compliance, contract management, repairs and maintenance and building improvements.   

Meet the team: 

Frankie Pons - Trust Facilities Manager: fpons@maltbylearningtrust.com 

Marketing and Communications

Our central Marketing and Communications team delivers the marketing strategy for the Trust in addition to supporting all academies with public relations, general print and digital marketing, internal/external communications and Trust events. In addition, the team supports the Academy communication leads to quality assure all external materials, ensuring they meet the Trust‘s required corporate standards.   

Meet the team: 

Amy Blythe - Leader of Marketing: ablythe@maltbylearningtrust.com  

IT

Our central IT team delivers the ICT strategy and development across the trust. We are passionate about technology and business change, under today’s climate we want to see education flourish with the aid of traditional and digital worlds working together to simplify and improve the learner’s experience. 

Meet the team: 

James Hepworth - Director of ITjhepworth@maltbylearningtrust.com

Eric Price - Trust ICT/Data Protection Manager: eprice@maltbylearningtrust.com

Shane Rhodes - Primary ICT Technician: srhodes@maltbylearningtrust.com

Governance

Our team of Governance Professionals work across all seven academies to support the Local Governing Bodies. They attend all of the governing body meetings and provide advice and guidance on procedural matters. They also ensure that the processes and procedures of governance are administered efficiently enabling the Chair and Local Governance Committee to make more effective use of their time and focus on strategic matters.   

Meet the team: 

Nicky Bailey - Leader of Governance: nbailey@maltbylearningtrust.com

Emma Black - Governance Administration Officer: eblack@maltbylearningtrust.com

Rachael Barratt - Governance Professional: rbarratt@maltbyacademy.com

Terry Haith - Governance Professional: thaith@maltbyacademy.com

 

MAST 

Rotherham MAST offer therapeutic interventions based on core conditions of unconditional positive regard, empathy and congruence.  We believe that trusting relationships built on a compassionate and caring approach which are client led are crucial to facilitating change. 

Our Schools Mental Health Specialists are trained Counsellors and adhere to BACP ethical guidelines. They work onsite in school settings, arranging sessions flexibly to fit with the individual school day, to provide counselling for children and staff, supervision for safeguarding officers and advice, consultation and training for frontline colleagues

Meet the team: 

Sara Graham - Strategic Director: Community and Specialist Services: sgraham@maltbylearningtrust.com

Natalie Braithwaite: Schools Mental Health Specialist: nbraithwaite@maltbyacademy.com

Dee Brears: Schools Mental Health Specialist: dbrears@maltbyacademy.com