Skip to content ↓

Trust Central Services

The Trust Central Services are there to provide specialist support. Our highly developed, specialised central team is the beating core of everything that we do to support the teaching and learning of our children.

FINANCE

Our central finance team provides comprehensive support to both our academies and central departments in the areas of budgeting, financial reporting, purchasing, and invoicing. All academies within the Trust retain their own on-site finance support and we work closely with them to ensure we maximise the Trust’s resources available for teaching priorities and pupil experiences, whilst maintaining strict compliance with statutory and best regulatory guidance. The finance team also provides regular performance reporting to individual academies and the Trust Board, supports Academies with capital investment spend and manages all regulatory financial returns. 

Meet the team: 

Natalie Liversidge - Finance Director: nliversidge@maltbylearningtrust.com  

Sue Richardson - Finance Manager: srichardson@maltbylearningtrust.com 

Julie Hanks - Finance Assistant: jhanks@maltbylearningtrust.com 

Amy Pickering - Finance Assistant: apickering@maltbylearningtrust.com    

HR

We have a wide remit that covers all areas of HR and employment law, these include: 

  • Short term and complex employee relations cases 

  • Employment law advice 

  • Policies and procedures 

  • Employee wellbeing agenda 

  • New starter onboarding and contracts 

  • Central support team payroll queries and Trust wide payroll issue escalations 

Our team is focussed on ensuring the best possible outcomes for all stakeholders, as well enhancing the Trust’s reputation as an employer of choice.  

Meet the team: 

Rebecca Price - HR Director: rprice@maltbylearningtrust.com / 07387 027007 

Leanne Winder - HR Administration Officer: lwinder@maltbylearningtrust.com / 01709 856977

Premises and Estate Management 

All academies within the Trust retain their own on-site caretaker support, either employed directly by the Trust or through the relevant PFI contract. The Trust Facilities and Premises Manager supports these teams to provide strategic oversight and project delivery in the areas of health and safety compliance, contract management, repairs and maintenance and building improvements.   

Meet the team: 

Frankie Pons - Trust Facilities Manager: fpons@maltbylearningtrust.com 

Marketing and Communications

Our central Marketing and Communications team delivers the marketing strategy for the Trust in addition to supporting all academies with public relations, general print and digital marketing, internal/external communications and Trust events. In addition, the team supports the academy communication leads to quality assure all external materials, ensuring they meet the Trust‘s required corporate standards.   

Meet the team: 

Amy Blythe, MLT Leader of Marketing: ablythe@maltbylearningtrust.com  

Governance

Our team of Governance Professionals work across all seven academies to support the Local Governing Bodies. They attend all of the governing body meetings and provide advice and guidance on procedural matters.. They also ensure that the processes and procedures of governance are administered efficiently enabling the Chair and Local Governance Committee to make more effective use of their time and focus on strategic matters.   

Meet the team: 

Nicky Bailey - Leader of Governance: nbailey@maltbylearningtrust.com

Emma Black - Governance Administration Officer: eblack@maltbylearningtrust.com

Rachael Barratt - Governance Professional: rbarratt@maltbyacademy.com

Terry Haith - Governance Professional: thaith@maltbyacademy.com

 

MAST 

What do we do? 

Rotherham MAST employs school mental health specialists who work collaboratively with schools and other agencies to provide therapeutic interventions for children and young people, and enhance the SEND offer for social, emotional and mental health.  

With statistics demonstrating increasing numbers of children experiencing poor mental health, and the association with poor life outcomes, Rotherham MAST aims to both prevent difficulties from escalating, and to support transition from acute services. The service aims to facilitate positive change, improved self-esteem and greater emotional resilience by addressing underlying issues, developing coping strategies and exploring practical solutions to problems through a therapeutic medium. 

Meet the team: 

Sara Graham - Strategic Director: Community and Specialist Services: sgraham@maltbylearningtrust.com

Natalie Braithwaite: Schools Mental Health Specialist: nbraithwaite@maltbyacademy.com

Dee Brears: Schools Mental Health Specialist: dbrears@maltbyacademy.com